Landline
Hello, Friend! Podcast
Ball is life.
0:00
-32:08

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Landline

Ball is life.

In which I discuss things I've watched lately and loved, and fave basketball movies of all time.

Topics I cover:

  • Shōgun

  • Joan Baez: I am a Noise

Basketball Movies

  • Hoosiers

  • The Air Up There

  • My Giant

  • Space Jam 

  • The Last Dance

  • Air Bud

  • Air Bud Golden Receiver

  • The Basketball Diaries

  • He Got Game

  • Finding Forrestor 

  • White Men Can’t Jump 

  • Eddie

  • 17 Again

  • Just Wright 

  • Love & Basketball

  • Hoop Dreams

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Landline to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Landline
Hello, Friend! Podcast
A weekly message from me discussing a topic I'm thinking about that week for paid members of the Landline newsletter. Buckle up for hot takes on art, music, movies, celeb culture, and more through a historical lens. Listeners are invited to respond on a *69 thread.