Landline
Hello, Friend! Podcast
Can I come on your house tour?
0:00
-30:10

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Landline

Can I come on your house tour?

I talk about house museums and the house tours I went on this weekend in my town
4

In this episode, I talk about Ann Patchett’s Tom Lake, my obsession with Our Town, and my continued exploration of house tours. My town offered tours of private homes this weekend to raise money for our historical society, and I loved every minute of it. It made me think a lot about why I love house museums in the first place.

Leave a comment

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Landline to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Landline
Hello, Friend! Podcast
A weekly message from me discussing a topic I'm thinking about that week for paid members of the Landline newsletter. Buckle up for hot takes on art, music, movies, celeb culture, and more through a historical lens. Listeners are invited to respond on a *69 thread.