9 Comments

The best one I’ve ever had was a little dot grid notebook I used to make my own diy weekly calendar. I use Google calendar now but still miss the art project that was that planner.

Expand full comment
Sep 10Liked by Mary Mahoney

This post had me desperately trying to remember the planners I used in college and it finally came to me!! I lived by my Erin Condren planner and picking out my cover design every September was like Christmas come early. Now I am chaotic and use literally any scrap of paper in front of me.

Expand full comment
Sep 11Liked by Mary Mahoney

I am part of the Erin Condren cult. They just work well for my needs and the paper is really nice.

Expand full comment
author

okay, this is all making me think I have to join this cult

Expand full comment
Sep 10Liked by Mary Mahoney

Great question! I was hopeful you were going to have all the answers :( I’m always on the hunt for a ‘system’ that’s going to work! I like a good old fashioned paper, pen and spiral notebook. But I also need a calendar and an ongoing task list (bc really whose list is ever really done) and simplified nudges to help stay on track. The online planner you recommended looks interesting, idk if i could ever go paperless t. Anyhoo, fun topic! Good luck on the search

Expand full comment

I use one called WorkStyle by Cambridge — truly just lucked out finding it at Target for like $10 and I am in love with it! This is new for me; never been a planner person before but I might be hooked.

Expand full comment

I love the Moleskin Extra Large Weekly Planner. For me, it’s the perfect amount of daily notes, plus a blank page on each week for meeting notes.

Expand full comment